•  

CNers have asked about a donation box for Cloudy Nights over the years, so here you go. Donation is not required by any means, so please enjoy your stay.

Photo

Newbie who needs help with repairing a broken lunar meteorite slice

moon DIY
  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Aohan03

Aohan03

Lift Off

• -----
  • topic starter

Posted 06 June 2020 - 04:40 PM

Hi everybody! Long time visitor and first time poster. I suppose the title says it all. How do I do it? If it can't be done are there any professionals that can repair my meteorite slice? Its a slice of NWA 5000 approx 2.4grams I believe. Quite frankly I don't know how it broke. If possible I would like to do it myself but I am definitely not averse to paying someone professional and qualified to repair it (if such a person exists). I read a previous post or two on here about repairing meteorites but honestly I'm pretty hesitant to do so as a) I've never done it before and don't wanna mess it up and b) I spent a good chunk of change on this.

I have included some pictures of both sides of the aforementioned meteorite, along with some close ups as well. I would really appreciate your thoughts, insights and responses. Thank you so very much everyone and have yourselves a wonderful weekend!

EDIT: Please click the following dropbox link to view the photos (I couldn't upload them all due to file size limits)

https://www.dropbox....igJAWZoMZa?dl=0

Thank you!!

Artie

Edited by Aohan03, 06 June 2020 - 04:40 PM.

• Thorkill likes this

#2 Richard O'Neill

Richard O'Neill

Vanguard

Posted 06 June 2020 - 05:51 PM

You might consider superglue.

#3 peter scherff

peter scherff

Viking 1

• Loc: Massachusetts

Posted 06 June 2020 - 08:13 PM

Hi Artie,