•  

CNers have asked about a donation box for Cloudy Nights over the years, so here you go. Donation is not required by any means, so please enjoy your stay.

Photo

I can't see anything clearly trough my telescope, I need help.

reflector
  • Please log in to reply
46 replies to this topic

#1 Polaris0000

Polaris0000

Lift Off

• -----
  • topic starter

Posted 02 July 2020 - 09:50 AM

Hello, I am Sebastian. I am new to astronomy and telescopes.

Links:

-The site that I bought the telescope from : https://astromagazin.ro (The site is in romanian, not in english)

-Link to the telescope on AstroMagazin.ro : https://astromagazin...31200-dob-.html

-Official Omegon site : https://www.omegon.eu/

-Link to the telescope on Omegon.eu : https://www.omegon.e...ab_bar_0_select

Details:

-I bought it from AstroMagazin because the transport was way cheaper.

-I took the telescope and eyepiece covers/caps off.

Story:

So I bought my telescope a couple months ago and I waited some time, until the sky was clear (it wasn't clear when the telescope came).

One day, the sky was clear and I decided to test my scope. I expected having a hard time figuring out how to use it, I was right, I had some problems but I figured it out, I decided to go to sleep.

Next day, clear sky, I tried it again, everything was set up, I pointed it at a star (it was in the shape of a donut) and I tried focusing. I tried doing it fast, going back and forth. But I realized I was doing it wrong, and I started doing it slower and slower. (and it still looked like a donut)

Well, I have been trying for a long time, so I stopped and went to sleep.

(Another day)I kept trying for a bit, but it didn't work. I thought that my telescope wasn't collimated, so I watched some tutorials on how to collimate your telescope, but I failed collimating it.