•  

CNers have asked about a donation box for Cloudy Nights over the years, so here you go. Donation is not required by any means, so please enjoy your stay.

Photo

Meade lx200gps issues with ASIAIR pro

• Please log in to reply
24 replies to this topic

#1 Bouldermatt

Bouldermatt

Explorer 1

• -----
  • topic starter
  • Loc: Boulder, Colorado

Posted 17 September 2020 - 11:07 PM

I’m testing my lx200gps in my garage with ASIAIR pro. The mount is connected to the ASIAIR. But I can’t get the scope to move when pressing and of the RA/Dec arrows. I want to be sure everything works before I set it up outside. Do I have to do something else in order for the ASIAIR to take control of the mount?

#2 hypergolic

hypergolic

Viking 1

• -----
  • Loc: Richmond Hill, Georgia

Posted 18 September 2020 - 12:42 AM

My suggestion first off is to make sure your drivers are correct as well as assigned/identified COM ports. I am not an expert by any means. Check the obvious...loose connectors, faulty wiring.

Fleep

#3 carolinaskies

carolinaskies

Mercury-Atlas

• Loc: Greenville SC

Posted 18 September 2020 - 02:54 PM

Are you connecting through one of the Aux ports? What adapter RS232 cable are you using? 

#4 Bouldermatt

Bouldermatt

Explorer 1

• -----
  • topic starter

Posted 18 September 2020 - 03:57 PM

I got an rs232 to usb from new egg. I’m able to connect to the mount with the ASIAIR. But none of the movement commands work. Will it make a difference if my Meade is still on Auto Star version 2.0? The other issue I’m having is getting the AutoStar Updater to update my mount.

#5 Bouldermatt

Bouldermatt

Explorer 1

• -----
  • topic starter

Posted 18 September 2020 - 06:59 PM

I got an rs232 to usb from new egg. I’m able to connect to the mount with the ASIAIR. But none of the movement commands work. Will it make a difference if my Meade is still on Auto Star version 2.0? The other issue I’m having is getting the AutoStar Updater to update my mount.