•  

CNers have asked about a donation box for Cloudy Nights over the years, so here you go. Donation is not required by any means, so please enjoy your stay.

Photo

AutoStakkert to Registax. Color lost.

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 N2TU

N2TU

Explorer 1

• ****-
  • topic starter

Posted 01 October 2020 - 03:38 PM

A little help please....I am new to this Imaging and Processing. 

Using AutoStakkert  3.0.14 and Registax  6.0

When I get the output from PIPP, the frame shows a color image. (Mars).  (attached).  AutoStakkert 'sees' this color image (attached) and proceeds to stack as a FIT file.  When I open the FITS file with ESA/ ESO/ NASA Liberator 3, the image is monochrome. In addition, Registax shows the image as monochrome, so apparently AutoStakkert is converting the image to monochrome. In AutoStakkert> Color> Auto Detect is checked.

What am I doing wrong? Why does In AutoStakkert convert a color image to a monochrome image?

Been looking at the YouTube videos all day and haven't found an answer...

Help!?

Lou

Attached Thumbnails

• 2020-10-01 16_13_59-PIPP - Output Frame.png
  • Auto Stakkert Frame view.png
  • AS settings-.png

#2 Peregrinatum

Peregrinatum

Surveyor 1

• Loc: South Central Valley, Ca

Posted 01 October 2020 - 03:51 PM

In PIPP, did you select the option to protect Bayer pattern, and uncheck Debayer raw images?  it's under the "Input Options" tab

#3 N2TU

N2TU

Explorer 1

• ****-
  • topic starter

Posted 01 October 2020 - 05:16 PM

Apollo....

OK...I will try that....however currently the output frame of PIPP shows a color image.  It is only after AutoStakkert does 'its thing' does the image turn to monochrome.

Lou

#4 AstroEthan

AstroEthan

Vanguard

• -----
  • Loc: San Antonio area, TX, U.S.

Posted 01 October 2020 - 08:41 PM

What happens if you output to TIF or PNG, and are you sure Liberator isn’t displaying the color image in monochrome?