•  

CNers have asked about a donation box for Cloudy Nights over the years, so here you go. Donation is not required by any means, so please enjoy your stay.

Photo

Opinion on this Meade LX200 Classic

astrophotography beginner equipment
  • Please log in to reply
19 replies to this topic

#1 kdwolf

kdwolf

Lift Off

• topic starter

Posted 13 November 2020 - 02:39 PM

Hey guys, I am completely brand new to astrophotography and telescopes in general. I have been doing a vast amount of research on my first telescope and had found what seemed to be a "too good to be true" listing.

https://www.ebay.com...9?ul_noapp=true

The catch I believe is this is an old model and they do not deliver. After contacting the seller everything appears to work and is functional, no issues from what I have been told. Similar telescopes I have research run around $3k so this appears to be a great deal minus the no shipping, thoughts?

***UPDATE***

Just want to say thank you guys so much for all the input, did not expect to get so many detailed comments so quickly! Thank you!

Edited by kdwolf, 13 November 2020 - 03:58 PM.

#2 photoracer18

photoracer18

Soyuz

• Loc: Martinsburg, WV

Posted 13 November 2020 - 03:13 PM