•  

CNers have asked about a donation box for Cloudy Nights over the years, so here you go. Donation is not required by any means, so please enjoy your stay.

Photo

Does this zoom eyepiece work well with Celestron NexStar 4SE?

beginner eyepieces Maksutov planet
  • Please log in to reply
19 replies to this topic

#1 erseavetir

erseavetir

Explorer 1

• -----
  • topic starter

Posted 27 November 2020 - 03:01 PM

Hi all!

I am a beginner and I had an urgent question as I am trying to buy this "Celestron NexStar 4 SE Maksutov" telescope as it's $330 off on it's regular price and it's one of the only computerized telescopes with a good Black Friday sale that is still in stock on the Adorama website:

adorama.com/cnn4se.html

I live in Toronto with light pollution so I'll use this telescope to view planetary objects but what I am most excited about is to view the great conjunction on December 21st and I'll get to receive this telescope before that by the looks of it.

My question is, I wanted to get the "Celestron 93230 8 to 24mm 1.25 Zoom Eyepiece" for this telescope as I love zoom eyepieces and that's also on sale on the website but I am not sure if this zoom eyepiece would go well with that telescope.

Can someone please help me with this? I'd really appreciate any help.

Thank you all!

#2 jgauthi845

jgauthi845

Sputnik

• Loc: Alexandria, LA

Posted 27 November 2020 - 03:23 PM

I have the Celestron Zoom 8-24 for the Nexstar 6 SE and was very pleased with its performance. I also used it in an older C8 and it also worked fine. I think you will enjoy it!
  • sevenofnine and erseavetir like this

#3 Sky King

Sky King

Mariner 2

• Loc: Arizona

Posted 27 November 2020 - 03:26 PM