•  

CNers have asked about a donation box for Cloudy Nights over the years, so here you go. Donation is not required by any means, so please enjoy your stay.

Photo

Lunatico AAG Cloudwatcher & Solo

accessories astrophotography equipment observatory
  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Corpze

Corpze

Explorer 1

• -----
  • topic starter
  • Loc: Sweden

Posted 02 January 2021 - 02:14 AM

Hi, I have recently bought and mounted a third version of a weather monitoring station, this time a non DIY product - The Lunatico AAG Cloudwatcher and the Solo computer with it.

I have been running a weather monitor for five years now, but because i lack front-end coding (or hasn't taken the time learning it)
I have been looking for a out-of-the-box product which presents the data in a nice way.

The difference between this product and the two other models I have made earlier is the raspberry pi and the webserver capability. 

The earlier versions had the capability to output a "safe" or "not safe" command to my sequence program.
 This version from lunatico has the capability to output a folder in my network with a boltwood textfile, or direct via ASCOM.

So far, i have been running this for two weeks now and it is working very nice. The data is presented on a webpage very nice and it has 100% uptime as of now.
Just one time, the cloud temperature has been presented wrong, this happend during a weather change from +2 degrees celsius and overcast to about -10 degree celsius with clear sky in a matter in a couple of hours.

I made a video of how it looks and works, you can watch it here: https://youtu.be/Rf-RWWN-u7E

please feel free to comment and ask questions :)

​​​​​​​/Daniel

• Tim likes this

#2 string

string

Ranger 4

• Loc: Deep South

Posted 25 February 2021 - 07:33 PM

Daniel,