•  

CNers have asked about a donation box for Cloudy Nights over the years, so here you go. Donation is not required by any means, so please enjoy your stay.

Photo

Orion AstroView 90EQ Thoughts?

• Please log in to reply
40 replies to this topic

#1 Atlanta AstroView 90mm

Atlanta AstroView 90mm

Vostok 1

• topic starter
  • Loc: Atlanta, Georgia

Posted 31 January 2021 - 11:17 AM

Hey all! I’m pretty new to all this and got a 90mm, 910mm f/10 refractor for Christmas and I have been really enjoying the views. I’ve made some upgrades and I really like what I’ve seen through this so far (Saturn, Jupiter and it’s moons, Mars, Mercury, Uranus, M42/43, the moon, etc). Anybody else own this exact refractor or one with similar specs? I’d love to hear your thoughts and suggestions! Equipment list in signature!

Attached Thumbnails

• A43A021D-7D93-4E53-AC6B-1CCD51731F5B.jpeg

• Jon Isaacs, 3 i Guy, BRCoz and 7 others like this

#2 brlasy1

brlasy1

Vostok 1

• Loc: Texas

Posted 31 January 2021 - 11:46 AM

"The best telescope is the one you use."  Looks like you're using, and enjoying, your telescope.  Good on you!

• beanerds, rocketsteve, AndresEsteban and 1 other like this

#3 Atlanta AstroView 90mm

Atlanta AstroView 90mm

Vostok 1

• topic starter

Posted 31 January 2021 - 11:50 AM

"The best telescope is the one you use."  Looks like you're using, and enjoying, your telescope.  Good on you!

I agree with this statement. It’s the best telescope I have ever used haha! It’s light and portable. Easy to take in and out of the house or pack up in my car to take. I can see planets, double stars and nebulas! Haven’t seen a galaxy yet but that’s on my radar!

• Lewis Cason and brlasy1 like this

#4 petert913

petert913

Aurora

• Loc: Silverton, OR

Posted 31 January 2021 - 11:58 AM

My friend has one of these and is really happy with the views.  Almost CA-free at f/10

#5 Jon Isaacs

Jon Isaacs

ISS

• Loc: San Diego and Boulevard, CA

Posted 31 January 2021 - 11:59 AM