•  

CNers have asked about a donation box for Cloudy Nights over the years, so here you go. Donation is not required by any means, so please enjoy your stay.

Photo

Hello To All

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 PFW525

PFW525

Lift Off

• -----
  • topic starter

Posted 01 March 2021 - 11:28 PM

Hello everyone...I just joined and wanted to say hey to all. I look forward to learning about meteorites, as I'm relatively new to the hobby. I've picked up a few specimens and am preparing to go on a hunt in the next week or so. There are some truly amazing things falling out of the sky and I hope I'm fortunate enough to find one........Cheers, Frank

• Glassthrower likes this

#2 Dynan

Dynan

Fly Me to the Moon

• Vendors
  • Loc: NOLA

Posted 01 March 2021 - 11:37 PM

welcome.gif  And keep us posted!

• PFW525 likes this

#3 Jethro7

Jethro7

Surveyor 1

• Loc: N.W. Florida

Posted 01 March 2021 - 11:54 PM

Hello everyone...I just joined and wanted to say hey to all. I look forward to learning about meteorites, as I'm relatively new to the hobby. I've picked up a few specimens and am preparing to go on a hunt in the next week or so. There are some truly amazing things falling out of the sky and I hope I'm fortunate enough to find one........Cheers, Frank

Hello Frank,

Welcome to Cloudy Nights. By the Way you dont happen to be in England some where around Cloucestershire? I have been collecting and finding Metorites sence 1967 when I witnessed a fall and found the Meteorite in Moab Utah.

HAPPY SKIES AND KEEP LOOKING UP Jethro

A few of my favorites

20200721 130703

Edited by Jethro7, 01 March 2021 - 11:57 PM.

• mdowns, Dynan, j.gardavsky and 2 others like this

#4 PFW525

PFW525

Lift Off

• -----
  • topic starter

Posted 03 March 2021 - 02:44 AM

Thanks for the welcome to Dynan, I appreciate it.