•  

CNers have asked about a donation box for Cloudy Nights over the years, so here you go. Donation is not required by any means, so please enjoy your stay.

Photo

Beginner Camera On A Budget

• Please log in to reply
21 replies to this topic

#1 markymark

markymark

Lift Off

• -----
  • topic starter

Posted 02 March 2021 - 11:11 PM

Hi everyone!

First time posting. I started the hobby of astrophotography this past summer and I'm currently using my smartphone and a pair of Celestron SkyMaster 20X80 Astro Binoculars. I've been learning a lot, especially stacking images and post processing. I would like to upgrade to a regular camera. Question is I'm not sure what's best to purchase. I'm a beginner and on a budget so I'll be buying used. Intervalometer compatability is key. Any and all suggestions are appreciated!

Edited by markymark, 02 March 2021 - 11:16 PM.

#2 aeajr

aeajr

Hubble

• Loc: Long Island, New York, USA

Posted 02 March 2021 - 11:14 PM

No imaging or AP questions in this forum, as it says in the title of the forum.    I will ask the mod to move it where you will be better exposure. 

#3 spereira

spereira

Fly Me to the Moon

• Moderators
  • Loc: Bedford, NH

Posted 03 March 2021 - 08:22 AM

Moving to Beginning Deep Sky Imaging.

smp

#4 abcdefghii

abcdefghii

Mariner 2

• -----

Posted 03 March 2021 - 08:39 AM

Hi everyone!

First time posting. I started the hobby of astrophotography this past summer and I'm currently using my smartphone and a pair of Celestron SkyMaster 20X80 Astro Binoculars. I've been learning a lot, especially stacking images and post processing. I would like to upgrade to a regular camera. Question is I'm not sure what's best to purchase. I'm a beginner and on a budget so I'll be buying used. Intervalometer compatability is key. Any and all suggestions are appreciated!