•  

CNers have asked about a donation box for Cloudy Nights over the years, so here you go. Donation is not required by any means, so please enjoy your stay.

Photo

First time leaving my rig out in the rain under a Telegizmo cover

• Please log in to reply
23 replies to this topic

#1 ryanha

ryanha

Viking 1

• topic starter

Posted 03 March 2021 - 03:30 PM

I have been using the telegizmo cover for a few months now.  Has been really great to leave my rig setup in my backyard for weeks at a time!

Until now anytime there was rain (or high winds) in the forecast, I would tear down and bring the gear inside rather than risk it being outside even under the cover.

I have been setup for the past week or so and there was rain in the forecast today, but tomorrow is clear and I was tired this morning so decided to leave it outside in the rain.

I am excited and nervous.  That is a lot of expensive gear under that cover!

To be fair, I am in So Cal, so rain is not really "rain". It is sort of like in Seattle when they say, "it is snowing, but it is not sticking to the ground" we have rain but it is such small amounts that it barely sticks to the ground smile.gif

Anyway, so far so good!  I guess the real test will be tomorrow when I take off the cover smile.gif

Wish me luck!

--Ryan

Attached Thumbnails

• telegizmo in the rain.jpg

• Rickycardo and Stellar1 like this

#2 alphatripleplus

alphatripleplus

World Controller

• Moderators
  • Loc: Georgia

Posted 03 March 2021 - 03:34 PM

Good luck, but I'm sure you will be okay. Do you have anything under the cover to absorb moisture/ dehumidify? (You may not need it in your climate)

• litesong likes this

#3 AtlantaAstro

AtlantaAstro

Mariner 2

• Loc: Atlanta, Georgia

Posted 03 March 2021 - 03:40 PM

Good luck, but I'm sure you will be okay. Do you have anything under the cover to absorb moisture/ dehumidify? (You may not need it in your climate)

Wat can be used to put under the cover to absorb moisture?

#4 Bean614