•  

CNers have asked about a donation box for Cloudy Nights over the years, so here you go. Donation is not required by any means, so please enjoy your stay.

Photo

ROR Observatory Plans

• Please log in to reply
24 replies to this topic

#1 Framis

Framis

Vostok 1

• -----
  • topic starter
  • Loc: Western NY soon to be So. Utah

Posted 03 March 2021 - 09:56 PM

Looking for a good resource for ROR observatory plans.   I am coming up empty with a good builder that is not responding to emails and have lost patience trying to give them my money. 

Alas I must find plans,  and try to hire some locals that I can hand them plans to build my backyard observatory.

• PirateMike likes this

#2 eyeoftexas

eyeoftexas

Apollo

Posted 03 March 2021 - 10:33 PM

This company advertised that they'll sell you plans: https://backyardobservatories.com

I have no experience with them, so I have no insights on it.

• havasman likes this

#3 Framis

Framis

Vostok 1

• -----
  • topic starter

Posted 03 March 2021 - 10:44 PM

This company advertised that they'll sell you plans: https://backyardobservatories.com

I have no experience with them, so I have no insights on it.

It appears that they are very limited on what plans they offers, and this is the company that has ghosted me while I'm trying to get information enough to give them my business.

#4 havasman

havasman

Voyager 1

• Loc: Dallas, Texas

Posted 03 March 2021 - 10:57 PM

It appears that they are very limited on what plans they offers, and this is the company that has ghosted me while I'm trying to get information enough to give them my business.