•  

CNers have asked about a donation box for Cloudy Nights over the years, so here you go. Donation is not required by any means, so please enjoy your stay.

Photo

Unknown (fake?) 7x50 lmg Dienstglas binoculars

Binoculars
  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 rossmr

rossmr

Lift Off

• -----
  • topic starter

Posted 08 April 2021 - 05:01 AM

Good morning,

I was offered this 7x50 binoculars as a (Zeiss) WWII , but personally, I have never seen anything like it ( but I am not very experienced in binoculars) and I have doubts about the real authenticity of the binoculars.   LMG is actually one of the brands of Carl Zeiss, Jena, but looking at it this does not look much like 7x50 binoculars, it looks more like wide-field binoculars such as the Sard 6x42.  What do the experts think about these binoculars.

Best regards

Ross

Presentazione standard1.jpg

#2 Supernova74

Supernova74

Surveyor 1

• -----
  • Loc: Epsom surrey near (London)

Posted 08 April 2021 - 05:29 AM

I cannot help in the authenticity of the binoculars however more important what do the views look like!?

#3 FrankL

FrankL

Viking 1

• -----
  • Loc: Winnipeg, Manitoba Canada

Posted 08 April 2021 - 09:05 AM