•  

CNers have asked about a donation box for Cloudy Nights over the years, so here you go. Donation is not required by any means, so please enjoy your stay.

Photo

Monkey Head Nebula

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Emanuel

Emanuel

Apollo

• -----
  • topic starter
  • Loc: Maia, Portugal

Posted 17 April 2021 - 09:00 AM

Monkey Head Nebula, NGC 2174 and sh2-247.Taka 106, NikonD5300, RST 135, L-Enhance Filter. 20X300 ", Iso 400 and calibration photos. BackyardNikon, PHD2, DSS, Pixinsight, TopazDenoise and Photoshop. :)

Attached Thumbnails

• Monkey-Head-Nebula-low.jpg

• chrysalis, clusterbuster, kathyastro and 5 others like this

#2 boxcorner

boxcorner

Vostok 1

• -----
  • Loc: France 45.29,2.22 (Bortle 3)

Posted 17 April 2021 - 03:05 PM

I had difficulty decrypting your description. So, after a little research, I now know that a Taka 106 is an astrograph and an RST 135 is a mount. Impressive sounding kit you've got there. I'm just a beginner who knows next to nothing, so still just toddling. I'm surprised that you didn't need to take more light frames, of shorter duration.

Edited by boxcorner, 18 April 2021 - 06:53 AM.

• Emanuel likes this

#3 Emanuel

Emanuel

Apollo

• -----
  • topic starter

Posted 17 April 2021 - 05:41 PM