•  

CNers have asked about a donation box for Cloudy Nights over the years, so here you go. Donation is not required by any means, so please enjoy your stay.

Photo

Development of an Ultimate Combination Tool F/4 to F/6

• Please log in to reply
41 replies to this topic

#1 MellonLake

MellonLake

Apollo

• topic starter
  • Loc: Toronto, Canada

Posted 09 June 2021 - 06:01 PM

All;

I have been working in my spare time for the last 6 months developing a better combination tool.  I think I am now at the point where I can share this with the community.  There have been many hundreds of hours spent on the tool and more than 30 revisions of this tool have been manufactured and tested.  I would like to thank CN member Kipper-Feet for his input and help testing multiple revisions of my collimation tools.  Note: the results of collimation with this tool have been checked against a well aligned laser (Farpoint), Cheshire (Farpoint), Combo tools (Orion USA, Celestron), and other tools.  The tool will meet the focuser axis error requirements and primary axis error requirements for telescopes between F/4 and F/6 (it is recommended that those using coma correctors get an accurate laser for alignment of the secondary mirror).