•  

CNers have asked about a donation box for Cloudy Nights over the years, so here you go. Donation is not required by any means, so please enjoy your stay.

Photo

Oberwerk 15x70 Deluxe Report

• Please log in to reply
42 replies to this topic

#1 John Miele

John Miele

Aurora

• topic starter
  • Loc: North Alabama

Posted 12 June 2021 - 07:55 PM

I thought I'd share my impressions of my new Oberwerk 15x70 binoculars. I know there is no real shortage of reviews for this model, but I think it never hurts to have more data points when people are trying to decide on a purchase.

Caveat up front: I am not a binocular expert at all so this is 100% a layman's review!

First of all, I ordered them earlier this week and they arrived only two days after ordering!

The shipping  box was well packed. With multiple layers of bubble wrap around the aluminum case and foam blocks in each corner so that the case was fully suspended within the box. I liked that.

The case is very nice. Quite sturdy. Locking and plenty of foam. The case contained a signed and dated Oberwerk inspection card filled out for this unit and an Oberwerk ink pen...nice touches!

The binoculars feel very sturdy and solid. Heavier than I thought which does not bode well for the monopod but we shall see...lol!