Jump to content

  •  

CNers have asked about a donation box for Cloudy Nights over the years, so here you go. Donation is not required by any means, so please enjoy your stay.

Photo

GRS Transits on 6/24/21 and 6/25/21

  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Dave Mitsky

Dave Mitsky

    ISS

  • *****
  • Moderators
  • topic starter
  • Posts: 99,820
  • Joined: 08 Apr 2002
  • Loc: PA, USA, Planet Earth

Posted 23 June 2021 - 11:36 PM

According to the Sky & Telescope interactive observing tool, the GRS will transit Jupiter's central meridian at the following times:
 

6/24/2021 at 5:21 a.m. EDT (9:21 UT)

 

6/25/2021 at 1:13 a.m. EDT (5:13 UT)

 

https://skyandtelesc...great-red-spot/


  • Special Ed likes this

#2 Dave Mitsky

Dave Mitsky

    ISS

  • *****
  • Moderators
  • topic starter
  • Posts: 99,820
  • Joined: 08 Apr 2002
  • Loc: PA, USA, Planet Earth

Posted 23 June 2021 - 11:48 PM

The predicted times from Project Pluto are almost the same.

 

2021 Jun 24 9:22 UT

2021 Jun 25 5:13 UT

 

https://www.projectp...eve_grs.htm#jun




CNers have asked about a donation box for Cloudy Nights over the years, so here you go. Donation is not required by any means, so please enjoy your stay.


Recent Topics






Cloudy Nights LLC
Cloudy Nights Sponsor: Astronomics