•  

CNers have asked about a donation box for Cloudy Nights over the years, so here you go. Donation is not required by any means, so please enjoy your stay.

Photo

CPC 1100 Hard Case Size

Accessories
  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Wezzleey

Wezzleey

Lift Off

• -----
  • topic starter

Posted 05 August 2021 - 12:01 PM

Hello all,

This my first post, so I apologize if this is in the wrong section.  I am very new to the hobby, purchasing a CPC 1100 a couple of months ago.  I have only been able to take it out a few times, but it has been amazing each time.  

My mother heard me talking to someone and saying that I would really like to get a hard roller case for it.  She offered to buy me one for Christmas.  

After doing some digging, I found out that my scope and mount, being a newer model, is actually a couple inches wider than previous versions, and thus won't fit into cases like the JMI roller case I was looking at.  I contacted them, and they confirmed that it won't fit, and they don't know when they would be releasing a case that will work.  

Now for my stubborn requirements:  Whatever I get, I really need rollers on it.  Preferably some relatively heavy duty rollers. 

Lastly, I am not a DIY guy.  I'm actually pretty pathetic at any DIY project.  lol.gif

Any tips or product sources would be GREATLY appreciated.  

Thanks

#2 pyrasanth

pyrasanth

Aurora

Posted 05 August 2021 - 12:33 PM

I would look at Peli cases- very high quality, hermetically sealed and I'm sure you will find a size to suit your OTA size- The larger versions have wheels which is good.

I'm sure there would be International suppliers https://www.waterpro...FBoC21YQAvD_BwE

#3 Wezzleey

Wezzleey

Lift Off

• -----
  • topic starter

Posted 05 August 2021 - 12:48 PM

I would look at Peli cases- very high quality, hermetically sealed and I'm sure you will find a size to suit your OTA size- The larger versions have wheels which is good.