•  

CNers have asked about a donation box for Cloudy Nights over the years, so here you go. Donation is not required by any means, so please enjoy your stay.

Photo

Help - NINA & ZWO ASI294MC-Pro settings

• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 ColdNights

ColdNights

Explorer 1

• topic starter

Posted 16 October 2021 - 10:22 PM

I have been using NINA for several months now but only with my DSLR.  It works well slewing, plate solving, centering and taking picture sequences. 

But my ZWO after several tries the ZWO camera has left me frustrated in NINA.  I can get the ZWO to work in the ASIStudio very well.  The SharpCap program took me some doing to get the ZWO to show pictures.  But I cannot figure out how to get the settings for the ZWO to work in NINA.  I also can get the ZWO to open in Nebulosity for focus and framing.  I have done the sensor analysis in SharpCap and have determined my gain to be 120.  Of course that is what the manufacturers graph shows also.  The ASIStudio does things automatically' so I really only have to set the time for the exposure.

I am using the ZWO in my LX200GPS and sometimes with a 6.3 focal reducer.

Can anyone advise me on what settings I am not doing for the ZWO or just missing to get the ZWO to work for plate solving after slewing to a target?  NINA states not enough stars in a 10-second exposure.

Thank you.
Jerry

#2 Jim Waters

Jim Waters

Fly Me to the Moon

• Loc: Phoenix, AZ USA

Posted 16 October 2021 - 10:52 PM

Are you using ASCOM or the native NINA drivers to connect to the camera?

#3 ColdNights

ColdNights

Explorer 1

• topic starter

Posted 17 October 2021 - 04:08 PM