•  

CNers have asked about a donation box for Cloudy Nights over the years, so here you go. Donation is not required by any means, so please enjoy your stay.

Photo

Did my best solar with 1-click today after Marty's great post yesterday, lol

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 bytesbull

bytesbull

Explorer 1

• -----
  • topic starter
  • Loc: Arkansas, USA

Posted 26 October 2021 - 01:55 PM

After seeing that post yesterday with his great imaging I got out my celestron 114eq and old Sanyo 7.1MP vpc-e760 and did a 1-click image. No video with stacking and all that fancy stuff, I'm still new and will learn that when I get svbony sv105 later this week.

So here ya go, my best ever solar image yet with sunspots. I've got others that sucked pretty bad, like I say I am new to this and having so much fun!

Please keep in mind this is me using a 10mm Plossl and just holding that old **** camera up to the eyepiece. So please no hate for the poor quality compared to some of you guys with years experience? thanks.

gallery_375067_18045_328123.jpg

Edited by bytesbull, 26 October 2021 - 01:59 PM.

• Sky Captain, peterm, hopskipson and 4 others like this

#2 MalVeauX

MalVeauX

Cosmos

• Loc: Florida

Posted 26 October 2021 - 01:57 PM

It's good to get out under the sun right now, activity is brewing!

You've got AR2886 and AR2887's regions captured there, if you rotate your disc counter clockwise around 90 degrees it'll be oriented with GONG and you can compare your image to SDO/Gong to identify your spots!

Very best,

• gustavo_sanchez, hamers, RoC1909 and 1 other like this

#3 peterm

peterm

Viking 1

• -----
  • Loc: Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia

Posted 26 October 2021 - 10:50 PM