•  

CNers have asked about a donation box for Cloudy Nights over the years, so here you go. Donation is not required by any means, so please enjoy your stay.

Photo

Light Leak?

Astrophotography DSLR Equipment Imaging
  • Please log in to reply
23 replies to this topic

#1 Ewentworth83

Ewentworth83

Lift Off

• -----
  • topic starter

Posted 08 August 2022 - 02:09 PM

Hello, 

I'm fairly new to Astrophotography, and been really enjoying the few cloudless nights I've had lately (I live in Phoenix, and it's monsoon season with blaring hot nights). I got the HEQ5 about 6 weeks ago, and I've been running through sessions in my back yard to work out all the bugs and kinks (Bortle 7 with 100+ degree nights won't give me great images, but getting the practice in before making a trip to the Bortle 2 desert). I've figured out a lot in the past few weeks, and while initially regretting trying NINA, it is proving to be a very helpful program once getting past the learning curve. There is still equipment I want to get/upgrade before going out on a real imaging session, but I also have an issue with the camera that I can't seem to fully figure out.