•  

CNers have asked about a donation box for Cloudy Nights over the years, so here you go. Donation is not required by any means, so please enjoy your stay.

Photo

Zoom Binacular - Sakura 15-180X72

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
67 replies to this topic

#1 davaid

davaid

Lift Off

• -----
  • topic starter

Posted 10 November 2006 - 03:42 PM

I am new to all of this I need to buy a zoom binacular that would enable me to see the dust over a 5 miles away building.

I encountered this binacular on e-bay ZOOM Binocular

Is it any good, I am looking for a quality zoom binacular that its zoom range is from 8 to 100 or more...

Please help

fixed long url

#2 BillC

BillC

on a new path

Posted 10 November 2006 - 04:03 PM

There is not a good zoom binocular on the planet and anyone who would try to sell a 180 X 72 binocular should IMHO be in jail, a mental institution, or both.

Cheers,

Bill

PS the Zeica Duovid is NOT a Zoom.

#3 davaid

davaid

Lift Off

• -----
  • topic starter

Posted 10 November 2006 - 04:08 PM

So what do u think is the best, quality zoom binocular that I can get at a good price.

thanks for response

#4 camvan

camvan

Mercury-Atlas

Posted 10 November 2006 - 04:21 PM

well davaid, like BillC said, 'there's not a good zoom binocular on the planet', so my guess is there isn't anything.

what do you want a binocular for? is it for astronomical purposes? if so, look at the 15x70's by Celestron. but I guess it would be good to ask what your maximum price range is.

#5 Mark9473

Mark9473

Voyager 1

Posted 10 November 2006 - 04:23 PM

Davaid, you'll find that the general opinion on this forum is that zoom binocular are really no good. I tend to agree.