•  

CNers have asked about a donation box for Cloudy Nights over the years, so here you go. Donation is not required by any means, so please enjoy your stay.

Photo

Rokinon/samyang 135mm with zwo cam

Accessories
  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Kaldoris

Kaldoris

Lift Off

• -----
  • topic starter

Posted 05 October 2022 - 06:09 AM

Hi there,

Beginner here, bought a samyang 135mm and used my Canon 2000d to start. Quickly got hooked and now I got myself a zwo 585mc. I asked the store I bought it what I need to use both together and they sold me the Canon-zwo T2 adapter.

I tried it yesterday and it seems that I can't get in focus I would have to push the focus ring past infinite. I started to read on the Web that there is those back focus problems and I have to find the right rings to get the cam at right place. 

Is it right that for a canon model samyang 135mm I have to aim for 44mm ?

If I measure  quickly (see image) I am already past 44mm, is the canon-zwo adaptor the wrong one ? Or I don't measure right ?

Thanks for your enlightenment.

Cheers 

Attached Thumbnails

• 20221005_125956.jpg

#2 mayhem13

mayhem13

Surveyor 1

• Loc: New Jersey

Posted 05 October 2022 - 06:51 AM

How far off are you from prime focus?…..the issues with the 135mm Rok/Samyang infinity stop are well known and documented. There is a fix to change the stop you can do yourself….google Niko Carver….he’s got a video on how to do it I believe 

there’s info here as well

https://www.cloudyni...infinity-focus/

#3 Kaldoris

Kaldoris

Lift Off

• -----
  • topic starter

Posted 05 October 2022 - 07:24 AM

So it's a lense problem, nothing about a distance between the cam and the lense ? 

Because at infinite I only started to see blurry circles for the stars and its as if it would miss like quarter of a focus ring rotation to get something visible.

Edited by Kaldoris, 05 October 2022 - 07:26 AM.

#4 t-ara-fan

t-ara-fan

Mercury-Atlas

• -----
  • Loc: 50° 13' N